Tom Ford Appoints Kerby Jean-Raymond and Virgil Abloh To CFDA Board of Directors

Chairman Tom Ford has appointed a few new members to the Council of Fashion Designers of America’s (CFDA) Board of Directors, including Kerby Jean-Raymond of Pyer Moss and Virgil Abloh of Off-White and Louis Vuitton. The trade association was founded in 1962 and continues on its mission of, “[strengthening] the impact of American fashion in the global economy.” Other new members to the CFDA’s Board includes Maria Cornejo and Carly Cushnie, with each member getting the traditional six-year term and a potential for extension in special cases, such as Ralph Lauren’s 48-year presence.

This is Tom Ford’s first major decision since becoming the CFDA’s Chairman back in March. The full, updated list of CFDA board members now includes:

Tom Ford, Chairman
Tracy Reese, Vice Chairman
Stan Herman, Treasurer
Vera Wang, Secretary
Virgil Abloh
Stacey Bendet
Dao-Yi Chow
Maria Cornejo
Carly Cushnie
Diane von Furstenberg
Prabal Gurung
Tommy Hilfiger
Kerby Jean-Raymond
Norma Kamali
Michael Kors
Reed Krakoff
Ralph Lauren
Ashley Olsen
Italo Zucchelli


Por Homme is a contemporary lifestyle magazine dedicated to providing readers with the latest news around automotive, fashion, travel, tech and more.