Pre-College Dropout Kanye West Demo Tape from 2001

Kanye West’s debut album College Dropout turns ten today and to celebrate, here’s a link to a demo tape from 2001, The Prerequisite. There are 15 tracks on the tape and spanning about 45 minutes. Early demos of a bunch of Kanye hits are featured here, including “All Falls Down” which was then titled “Dream Come True”. “Jesus Walks” and “Bring Me Down” are in the mix as well. Look for unreleased tracks “Know The Game” and “Family Business” as well.

Full tracklist:

01 Home (Windy)
02 Jesus Walks (OG Version)
03 Have It Your Way (Demo Version of Bring Me Down)
04 Out Of Your Mind (Unmixed)
05 WOW (New Verse)
06 Need To Know (OG “Gangsta” Version)
07 Gotta Pose (Snippet)
08 Never Letting Go (Stalker Song)
09 Hey Mama (High Quality Original)
10 Know The Game (Unreleased)
11 Family Business (2001 Unreleased)
12 Dream Come True (All Falls Down Demo)
13 DJ Boom Freestyle (Jigga That N*****)
14 DJ Boom Freestyle (I Met Oprah)
15 **BONUS TRACK** Heartbeat


Por Homme is a contemporary lifestyle magazine dedicated to providing readers with the latest news around automotive, fashion, travel, tech and more.